REVIEWS

Here's what some of our past guests have shared about their time at the Cottage...

We spent 3 quiet and peaceful nights here. Though outside it was chilly, we were quite comfortable in the cottage. We used the hot tub twice - once under the moon and stars. We just stayed in the cottage and read, watched dvd's and cooked simple meals. It was great - thank you! PS - Loved all the Blue Birds!

-M and S, February 11, 2014

 

Lovely cabin with everything we needed! Loved the pottery! (so much that we bought some!) A cozy place to rest and relax, but also enjoy the surrounding sights. Enjoyed Montpelier and Barboursville Winery and Ruins. Fell in love with Gordonsville and will definitely be visiting Pomme restaurant again. Hot tub at night was a real pleasure. Thanks for providing such a peaceful retreat.

-S. March 14, 2014

 

What an amazing getaway from DC! We had a wonderful time hiking on Skyline Drive. What a joy it was to be able to see the stars in a clear sky and have breakfast outside on the deck in the morning sun. Loved this cottage - and hope to come back again! Thanks for making this a weekend to remember!

-J and L April 27, 2014

What a beautiful cottage! From the chocolates on the pillow, to the "light show" in the hot tub, the attention to detail made our getaway feel a bit like a spa retreat! Thanks so much.

-M and A May 2, 2014

 

For a couple from the city, always on the go, this is just what we needed! This was an amazing weekend to reconnect with nature and one another. We WILL be back!

-J and Y May 19, 2014

 

We arrived as an engaged couple and left as newlyweds - so obviously this cabin will always have a special place in our hearts! We LOVED the small touches - you can really tell how caring and thoughtful the Tusing / Ward family is! The Shenandoah trail guides were so great and we hope to purchase our own pottery dishes from Alun! We will definitely be back!

-M and F July 4, 2014

Celebrated our 20th Anniversary in this lovely, CLEAN, quiet retreat from life. Thank you for offering such a beautiful home.

-R and M July 17, 2014

 

Two nights spent for our 10th anniversary was just what we needed. The isolated location is perfect and the decor is lovely. We had a lovely meal at Bavarian Chef, toured Monticello and drank at several wineries. We will certainly be recommending to our friends!

-M and G July 21, 2014

 

We just wanted a relaxing weekend away with no kids, no interruptions and no work! We didn't want to leave this cottage or the hot tub! We loved going by the pottery store recommended by the cottage. We bought the "Forgiveness Goblet" and Love IT! Thanks for a lovely time. We will be back.

-T and T July 27, 2014

EMAIL

 

Heather@goldenhorseshoeinn.com

 

    RESERVATIONS

    434.566.2555

     

    Book Online Instantly from our

    Availability Page

    LOCATION

    Stanardsville, Virginia 22973

    *No Visits without reservation please

    This is a Private Property

    HOURS

    Available April 1 - Dec 31

    Closed January - March

    © 2020 by CHESTNUT HILLS COTTAGE and BLUE RIDGE POTTERY INC.